Who was I?

Who was I? I was fat! I’m 5 foot 8 inches and at my heaviest I was 200 lbs. Okay in all truthfulness I wasn’t colossal but I was fat enough to be constantly worrying about my tire tube and jiggly moobs. Looking back, I didn’t fall into the category of obese, but if I hadn’t made those drastic changes I was sure to become obese.

Growing up fat really sticks with a person. All I know is that if parents can instill healthy habits in their children, these are more likely to grow up healthy. Children can thus avoid having to deal with all the negative social effects of being overweight and can be spared the emotional turmoil that accompany both.


*Photo provided by Microsoft Office Online Clip Art


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

