Junk. Junk. Junk.

There is a reason why they call it junk food, because it’s junk! Learn to accept the fact that junk should be eaten only on rare occasions, if at all. Until we come to that conclusion, we will always struggle with being overweight. The effects of junk food are far too powerful, and we will only last so long on a diet until we give into our cravings. If we want to feel and look great, we cannot eat junk! At the very least start there!


“Froot Loops” photo provided by Wallpaper4me


“M&M’s” photo provided by Flickr user: Vívian Pires


“Jelly Beans” photo provided by Flickr user: zenboy


“Gum Drops” photo provided by Flickr user: Ontheway2it


*Photos modified by Stew-Art-Prints


8 Responses

  1. What a good point you make. Wish everyone would get this perception about junk food.

    • I’m glad I fought through my sugar addictions… it sure wasn’t easy! Some disagree with me and say I’m too extreme… I just laugh to myself and wonder when junk food became such a necessity for survival. Many would feel deprived without it… junk food is a powerful monster, almost as menacing as the people who make it. 😉

  2. I just wish junk didn’t look so darn appealing.

    • Oh yes, they have it down to a science… bright colors to make you feel so happy! Such manipulators!

  3. so pretty! but you’re right: this should just be eye candy

    • Should only be “eye candy”… I LOVE IT! Good one.

  4. I found ALL the candy stores on vacation… yummy yummy!
    You pay twice when you eat jelly beans and gummies. Once at the cash and then at the dentist 😦 This is extra motivation for me to stay away from junk like this (except vacations) ;).

    • Very true! 🙂

      I also agree with you about exceptions on vacation. After all, isn’t that what vacations are all about? Exceptions and exceptional things you don’t normally get to do! The last thing I want to be saying to myself when I get back home is, “I should have tried that!”

      Ciao Bro

Leave a Reply

