My Revelation

I quickly realized that diet and exercise are two totally different worlds. I had already mastered the art of eating so as to not store up extra fat, but monitoring my food intake was not going to give me maximum health benefits and to be honest, the body I was hoping for. After several weeks at the gym I could see how much dedication was needed, thus being close to impossible to keep up with all other activities I had grown accustomed to.

I pondered these self-analyzing questions: Where am I going to spend my time? What is more important to me? What am I going to focus my energy on? Am I going to just sit here and complain about myself or actually do something about it?

I have now bought out time I was spending on other hobbies and put it toward something beneficial. It is good to reevaluate your favorite activities and see how constructive they really are! I had to cut out the majority of my old hobbies and now I can hardly recognize myself in terms of where I spend my time.

Be aware of time wasters that leave you feeling depressed and even more tired than when you started. Yes it takes self motivation to get out of the house and go to the gym. But most people do not realize that although you are exhausted after a work out, you will quickly regain needed energy to get through your day. You are left feeling alert and refreshed not drained and lethargic like you would if you had chosen to mope around the house.

I still enjoy some hobbies, but I did have to give up many of my favorite time wasters. My body is one of my hobbies now and I have something to show for it.

*Photo provided by Geek Wallpapers


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

