To be or not to be… obese? That is the question!

I strongly believe being overweight is a choice. It does not happen over night. When you reach for junk food, you are in effect subconsciously saying to yourself: “The short-term gratification that junk food brings me is more important than my health.”

Seriously think about it; does a chronic smoker get lung cancer from his first few cigarettes? Of course not! It is due to years and years of choosing to suck those chemicals down his lungs. We have a choice when faced with the decision of what we are going to eat each and every meal: “Do I want junk food or do I want a healthy body?”

Yeah, I think I am on to something here. The government should require junk food companies to follow suit with tobacco companies, making it mandatory that their foods be labeled with pictures of extremely obese people. Would that help us make the right choice?


“McDonald’s” photo provided by Desktop Nexus user: mosterv


“Girl” photo provided by Microsoft Office Online Clip Art


“Thought Clouds” photo provided by Clker

*Photos modified by Stew-Art-Prints


2 Responses

  1. Excellent analogy! It’s all about our choices!
    Have a Happy Day!
    Tanya

    • It is so true. When it seems like the whole world is against us in our fight to stay fit, it is easy to forget we still have a choice. A choice to say NO! 🙂 THX for reading!

Leave a comment